Author Topic: Very tough MJ law in NC  (Read 1950 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kemp

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 389
    • View Profile
Very tough MJ law in NC
« on: July 24, 2009, 12:37:02 PM »
I was just browsing today and came across this scary article - http://

It basically states -
Code: [Select]
Any person 18 years of age or older who knowingly sells or gives a pregnant woman marijuana is guilty of this crime. This crime is punished as a Class D felony. A Class D felony in North Carolina (NC) is an extremely serious crime punishable by up to 229 months in the North Carolina Department of Corrections. This is roughly 19 years in a state prison.It goes on further and says -
The interesting elements of this crime are that the defendant has to know that he or she is selling or delivering the substance. However, the defendant need not know that the woman is pregnant. That part of the crime is strict liability in terms of guilt. This can cause some extremely perverse consequences.

If you happen to live in NC, you had better know your laws!

Offline Zaka

  • *
  • Posts: 384
    • View Profile
Re: Very tough MJ law in NC
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2009, 07:28:18 AM »
That's so fuckedup!
So what if Stacy terminates the pregnancy?
These kinda laws (Statues) are just so friggin wrong!
Stacy should be getting MJ to help with the goddamn morning sickness!
Thanks for posting this......aware & concerned!