Author Topic: instructions for b.caapi and mimosa hostilis?  (Read 1401 times)

Offline travelingOne

• View Profile
instructions for b.caapi and mimosa hostilis?
« on: December 23, 2017, 04:27:08 AM »
Hi all,

I wanted to thank in advance whoever responds to this.

I am new to this plant spirit stuff and have down it twice now and learn and saw incredible things.

I got plants from soul-herbs.com and they also had instructions.

Anyway I found a cheaper place to buy from and feel a bit more confident now however before I brewed harmala and mimosa hostilis with 2 grams of harmala and 100 grams of mimosa.

Now howver I have b.cappi and mimosa and quite a bit more actually but this new vendor wrote 2% potency on the mimosa.

Does this mean anything different in regards to brewing? Also does anyone know of any references in terms of amount of mimosa vs b.cappi.

Once again thanks in advance to whoever answers this!

travelling

Offline Stonehenge

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: instructions for b.caapi and mimosa hostilis?
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2017, 09:16:19 PM »
I wish I could tell you but I don't know. I've heard that 10gm of mh might be enough. You can use a bunch of caapi with it, but that part I'm not sure of.
Stoney

Offline Eva

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2018, 12:55:55 PM »
Hi travelingOne.
Here is a FAQ (see part 2) that compares:
http://www.spiritplants.org/forums/the-rain-forest/black-jaguar-ayahuasca-brewing/msg34833/#msg34833
See Part 4: Admixture Leaf (traditional) vs admixture bark (non-traditional)
I suggest stick with potent hawaiian psychotria only, it's worth the wait, safe & traditional and Heavenly.
« Last Edit: November 18, 2018, 12:59:03 PM by Eva »

« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2018, 09:02:37 AM »
Just in case this was not in the FAQ:

Plants alkaloids are variable, and ACRB and MHRB should not always be viewed as interchangeable, however, in another life I would frequently use these two recipes: